Awards 2019-01-03T10:08:21-05:00

Society of Fellows – Nomination Form

In 2012, the IJA Society of Fellows was established to honor individuals who have made a significant impact on the jewelry industry in Iowa. Inductees recognized for their achievements, dedication and impact were:

Willa Dickens
Hjalmar “Hjally” Hellberg, Jr.
H. Victor Hellberg
Tyler Klima
Robert Morrissey
Evelyn & Woody Wedel

Ed Bacon, Jr.

H.C. Kirkberg
J. Milton Becker

Herman Ginsberg
George E. Robey

Rich & Nedra Perry

President’s Award

The President’s Award was also established to in 2012 and is considered the highest honor of distinction given out by IJA. The recipient is selected by the current President, with approval of the Executive Committee and can be an individual or company who has been both dedicated and has made outstanding contributions to both the Association and jewelry industry in Iowa. Past recipients are:

2013 – Hjalmar “Hjally” Hellberg, Jr.
2014 – Howard Wilshire
2015 – Nancy Fisher
2016 – Charles Kuba and Alan Yegge
2017 – Willie McGivern